Six USC Professors Named Fellows of Esteemed Scientific Society

Published: November 20, 2017
Category: News

FFive USC scientists and one Keck School of Medicine of USC physician have been elected fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, an honor awarded to AAAS members by their peers.
Founded in 1848, the nonprofit organization is the world’s largest general scientific society. The group began the AAAS Fellows tradition in 1874 and publishes the journal Science.
This year 396 members will be named fellows because of their scientifically or socially distinguished efforts to advance science or its applications. Of the six USC professors included, ICT’s Paul Rosenbloom, also a computer science professor at Viterbi, was recognized for his focus is on the mechanisms that enable thought and how they combine to yield minds.
Read the full article in USC News.